Our office accepts cash, check, and credit/debit cards for payment. Please be advised that a processing fee will be added to all card transactions. We currently accept VISA, MasterCard, and Discover.



Driver’s License


Filing fee for Alabama Marriage Certificate Form        $74.00

Filing fee for Amendment to Marriage                           $74.00

Certified copy of Marriage Certificate                            $3.00


Notary Public (fees effective Sept. 1, 2023)

Notary Application                   $10.00

Notary Bond/Commission       $60.00

Business License

Prices vary based on required sections. Please contact our office for an estimate, or visit Alabama Department of Revenue – Handbook of Privilege and Store Licenses for a list of license sections and fees.

Application: Dekalb County Business License Application


Per page                                                   $1.00

Certified Fee (per document)                 $3.00

Probate Court Filing Fees

        (no credit/debit card payments)

Probate of Will                                         $100.00

Administration (No Will)                         $110.00

Guardianship/Conservatorship              $300.00

Adoption (per child)                                 $85.00

Legitimation (per child)                           $25.00

Condemnation/Right of Way                 $65.00

Summary Distribution (Small Estate)   $70.00

Name Change                                          $25.00

Estate Claim                                             $3.00

Uniform Commercial Code

UCC-1                                          $26.00 if the record consists of one or two pages plus $2.00 for each page more than two

UCC-3                                         $20.00 for continuation, assignment and amendment if the record consists of one or two pages plus $2.00 for each page more                                                                than two

UCC-3 Termination                 Standard Form – No Charge

Non-Standard Form – $5.00

UCC-1 & UCC-3

Non-Standard Form                $5.00 for any form that is not the new national form

Tax                                                A recording tax of fifteen ($0.15) cents for each one hundred ($100) dollars of indebtedness is due on any financing statement or                                                          amendment to a financing statement.  This is calculated based on the total amount of indebtedness rounded to the next $100.00

Federal Tax Lien                        $11.00

Due to the complexity of laws and procedures of the Probate Court, we strongly suggest that you seek the advice of a licensed attorney.  The Probate Judge, Chief Clerk and Staff of the Probate Office are strictly prohibited by law to offer any legal advice.